Get the iOS app on the App Store
Get the Android app on Google Play
In the dark lights, we come out and play. We are its children, and we're here to stay. ”

Lyrics from Sex City

Formed in 2005, Australian electro pop indie band, Van She, is comprised of Michael Di Francesco (synth), Tomek Archer (drums), Nick Routledge (vocals/guitar) and Matt Van Schie (bass). Each member originally responded to an ad in Sydney’s Drum Magazine and arrived at an audition for a vocalist for a doom metal band, which ended up being a scam. The foursome’s chance meeting resulted in the creation of Van She, derived from bassist Matt Van Schie’s last name. Van She signed to Modular Recordings in 2006 and released a hyped self-titled EP that same year. The band’s sophomore release, Idea of Happiness, was released in July 2012. The album was produced and recorded in Kings Cross, Sydney, and mixed in Los Angeles with Tony Hoffer (Air, Phoenix, M83).
Van She
Australian electro-pop craftsmen return with an album infused with Caribbean sun and joy
Select a song to play
  • Play-icon Idea Of Happiness
  • Play-icon Calypso
  • Play-icon Jamaica
  • Play-icon Beat Of The Drum
  • Play-icon We Move On
This Week
Trending Songs
Top of the Charts
Trending Bands
Trending Videos